top of page
Search

3,000 Miles Later

"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that transferring schools is a large event, more so when you transfer to a new university a mere 3,000 miles away. After completing one year at UNCG, second college year overall, I have yet to meet anyone who does not ask me why I decided to leave. One primary reason for why I left (in this simplified expression) was that there were no more reasons to stay. There had been several major changes in faculty and the program atmosphere was no longer what it once was. I choose UNCG based on my previous experience with the school among other aspects.

Prior to being in Greensboro I had never considered myself someone to join a fraternity or sorority. I was not against the organizations- I really just did not think it was something I would fit into well. Within the first few weeks of the semester I had made several new friends and acquaintances- without realizing that a majority of them were already brothers of Mu Phi Epsilon. It was only natural to become a candidate after discovering that I actually agreed with the principles and acts of service found within the fraternity. Contrary to my previous belief- I did have a place within the Alpha Xi chapter and I rushed in the semester of Fall 2018.

Since I became a member it has been a heartwarming experience to have a closely woven band of brothers. The support system of all of us revolving around music keeps everyone actively in other brother’s activities. It is exciting to see our chapter grow and reach new heights and I am honored to be apart of it."

 

Abby Orton, Mu Phi Epsilon - Alpha Xi

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page